Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started

Scions review | @josieangelini #booktwt #scions #starsquad

Howdy book lovers! I’m so excited to bring you my review of the wonderful Scions by Josephine Angelini.

I’m so thankful to Josie for having me as a part of her Star Squad and for all the other members who are truly awesome in every way! Being a part of the star squad is such an honour for me, over the last few months I’ve had a lot of life changes and ups and downs but getting to share the excitement for a new addition to a series that means the world to me has helped keep me going so I’m truly thankful to you all💙

Blurb

The dazzling prequel to the Starcrossed series, the #1 international bestselling trilogy. Perfect for fans of Alexandra Bracken and Chloe Gong. New York City, 1993. It wasn’t Daphne’s choice to move into the heart of a struggle that has been secretly waging for thirty-three hundred years, but not much in her life has been up to her. Fate has brought Daphne, daughter of Zeus, and Heir to the House of Atreus to where the descendants of the Greek gods can shed blood over her once again. Men are fated to kill for her. But New York holds a surprise for Daphne and her cursed face-the same one that once launched a thousand ships. A series of murals painted all over town mysteriously pull at her in ways she can’t understand. That’s because the artist is Ajax Delos, Son of Apollo, Scion of the House of Thebes, and Daphne’s mortal enemy. She found the one worth dying for. With the Fates manipulating them like pieces on a chessboard, Daphne and Ajax must find a way to break the cycle of destruction set in motion by their ancestors before the walls of Troy, or risk becoming yet another pair of star-crossed lovers doomed to repeat the same fatal mistakes.

Rating

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Review

Dive back into the beautiful world Josephine Angelini created with the Starcrossed series. A series that is imprinted on my very soul so naturally the excitement for this one, the prequel was through the roof and in true Angelini fashion, my high expectations were well and truly surpassed.

She has a way of drawing you into the story, you feel as if it’s your own, that Josephine has somehow made you the main character with the way her writing fully immerses you.

This one follows Daphne, i was interested in her character from the original books and it was so intriguing to get to dive into her character more.

I’m eagerly awaiting Timeless so naturally it’s time to reread the whole series again

Important info!

Join Josie and the Star Squad for the official launch party!

Check out the Scions aesthetic vid🥰

Scions read along!

About the Author

Josephine Angelini is a #1 international bestselling author. A Massachusetts native and the youngest of eight siblings, she graduated from New York University’s Tisch School of the Arts in theater with a focus on the classics. She now lives in Los Angeles with her husband and daughter.

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: