Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started

A Winters Wish For The Cornish Midwife by Jo Bartlett | @rararesources @boldwoodbooks

Howdy booklovers! Welcome to my stop on the tour for A Winters Wish for the Cornish Midwife! Thank you so much to Rachel, Jo Bartlett and Boldwood books for having me💙 check out the tour schedule below 👇🏻

Blurb

Brand new from the top 10 bestselling author of The Cornish Midwife. Perfect for fans of Call The Midwife

A secret love…

As winter descends on the coastal town of Port Agnes, midwife Toni Samuels’ mood is as dark as the winter clouds that roll in. Toni loves her job as a midwife, but her private life is falling apart. Because Toni is keeping a secret– a relationship with fellow male midwife Bobby that no one can ever know about.

A damaged hope…

Kind and gorgeous, Bobby is a huge hit at the midwifery centre, but he’s tired of keeping his feelings for Toni a secret – of always coming second best. He knows that Toni’s past is painful, but unless she can be open with her feelings for him, he’s prepared to walk away from their love.

Can love find a way?

Toni loves Bobby and wishes things could be different between them. But torn between her past and a future with him, everything seems hopeless. Until fate hands Toni one last chance…

Now Toni’s secret wish is in her hands…if only she can be brave enough to take a chance and make her dreams come true.

An uplifting and escapist read, perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Jessica Redland and Holly Martin!

Like the sound of it? Purchase here

Rating

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Review

Book 3 in the “The Cornish Midwife series however it can be read as a standalone.

The book starts off with a stab to the heart. I enjoyed the intensity of the secret keeping, it kept me turning the page. I enjoyed the dynamics between the characters and how they seem to become a part of you. You can feel their emotions as if they’re your own and empathise with them. A true testament to the writing when you be come so invested in the story that you lose track of time and that’s exactly what happened with this wonderful book. Both heartbreaking and heartwarming all wrapped up with a dash of Winter magic.

About the Author

Jo Bartlett is the bestselling author of nineteen women’s fiction titles. She fits her writing in between her two day jobs as an educational consultant and university lecturer and lives with her family and three dogs on the Kent coast. Boldwood is publishing the first title in The Cornish Midwife Series – part of a twelve-book deal – in April 2021.

Social Media Links –
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/JoBartlettAuthor/
Twitter https://twitter.com/J_B_Writer
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/jo_bartlett123/
Newsletter Sign Up Link https://mailchi.mp/5b9970641266/jobartlettnewsletter
Bookbub profile https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jo-bartlett

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: